Board of Trustees

The El Sol Board of Directors meets on the second Thursday of the month at 3:00 pm.





Meeting Location:

Libreria Martinez de Chapman University

216 N. Broadway Street

Santa Ana, CA 92701



If needed, special assistance to an El Sol Board meeting, please contact Executive Director, Monique Daviss at (714) 543-0023. Please call 48 hours prior to the meeting to allow the school to make

reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to this meeting.


Board of Directors

  1. Michael Madrid - President
  2. Michael Jones - Secretary
  3. Alma Alvarez - Treasurer
  4. Kristy Ollendorff
  5. Christina Romero
  6. Diane Shank



Board Meetings



Distinguished Awards

Title I Academic Achievement Award

California Association of Bilingual Educators Award

California Distinguised School

More awards